Lil' Blackbox

General => General Discussion => Topic started by: 2008dodge6.7 on June 12, 2018, 08:58:55 PM

Title: Actuator calibration
Post by: 2008dodge6.7 on June 12, 2018, 08:58:55 PM
Does this thing calibrate new actuators? I'm very new to these turbos so you will have to work with me  :D
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: hakcenter on June 13, 2018, 06:45:45 AM
There is a calibration command, yes.
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: 2008dodge6.7 on June 13, 2018, 03:42:36 PM
Is it already in the box and you just use the app to calibrate once you take it off then calibrate and put it back on?
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: hakcenter on June 13, 2018, 11:35:39 PM
Pretty much. Calibration is weird, if you notice that you're not really getting full extension one way or the other, the calibration will help reset the zero.
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: Kookie on August 06, 2018, 11:49:05 AM
How do you calibrate if you don’t have the app(need to buy android device) and want to use lap top, what software do I need to install to plug into the controller
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: hakcenter on August 08, 2018, 02:21:14 PM
You'll need the arduino ide.

Plug the USB into your laptop and communicate via the serial interface. All you'll need to tell it is the word calibrate.

After 20s or so type calibrate again to turn it off.
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: Kookie on August 08, 2018, 07:36:25 PM
Easy enough, thanks save me 100 bucks from having a shop do it.
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: hakcenter on August 09, 2018, 08:34:43 AM
Yeah as long as the LBB version is 2.2.0 or greater, it'll have the calibrate command in the serial area.
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: Tibbitts on September 16, 2018, 05:05:07 PM
Do you do the calibrate command with the actuator installed on turbo?
Thanks
Title: Re: Actuator calibration
Post by: Rx7man on September 18, 2018, 11:18:09 PM
correct.. that way the actuator "feels" where the limits of motion are.